Some stuff …

Things synthesized.

Today’s Parade magazine insert in the paper had a question for Marilyn vos Savant about income taxes. Her response was not to thank blame the IRS, but Congress, who makes the laws the IRS must follow.

Today’s AARP games page (I play games there, though their page continues to go downhill) has an ad … “Your Congress, Your Health …” I guess you’re supposed to tell Congress what you want in health care. I don’t really know, as I have about as much use for AARP as any other “gimme” organization…

Still, the two pieces stuck in my head, and got me wondering…

Do you really want your health care system to emulate the tax code? I know I don’t want Congress TOUCHING my health care options.

Published in: on March 30, 2008 at 8:00 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://amcit.wordpress.com/2008/03/30/some-stuff/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. […] amcit is truly a fantastic source of tangible and fascinating information. Some stuff â […]

  2. […] Strawberry wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptThings synthesized. Today’s Parade magazine insert in the paper had a question for Marilyn vos Savant about income taxes.  Her response was not to thank blame the IRS, but Congress, who makes the laws the IRS must follow. Today’s AARP games page (I play games there, though their page continues to go downhill) has an ad … “Your Congress, Your Health …”  I guess you’re supposed to tell Congress what you want in health care.  I don’t really know, as I have about as much use for AARP as any other “gimme” organization… Still, the two pieces stuck in my head, and got me wondering… Do you really want your health care system to emulate the tax code?   I know I don’t want Congress TOUCHING my health care options. […]


Leave a Reply

