No promise is a good promise? I think not.

Michael Jarve is another who doesn’t understand gun rights, but campaigns on them.  He thinks NoBama won’t take away his guns, so none of us should be wary:

‘Tell me where Senator Obama says ‘I want stricter controls on who can hunt and when’ or ’I want to ban shotguns and rifles,’’’ said Jarve, a member of Obama’s Minnesota sportsmen chapter. ‘‘Where has he said that? He hasn’t.’’

Jarve, 27, has been a hunter since accompanying his father on a partridge hunt when he was 3.

What are we doing wrong in our schools when people will believe campaign rhetoric over facts?  Or, what Jarve refers to — lack of words.  Notice even he is smart enough to limit his remarks to shotguns and rifles.  Maybe he’s unaware there are other classes of guns?

Mr Jarve – what about my 9mm handgun?  Show me where Mr. Obama thinks I have the RIGHT to carry that, despite the Supreme Court’s assertion.  Tell me where Mr. Obama disagrees with the UN report which states there is no human right to self-defense and that insufficient gun control is a violation of human rights. Tell me that, and back it up with a record, and THEN I’ll believe.

Mr Jarve, you’re seeing what you want to see, which means no one will be able to argue with you.  I want the rest of the world to know, though, that there are those of us here who WILL stand up for their basic human rights.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://amcit.wordpress.com/2008/09/21/no-promise-is-a-good-promise-i-think-not/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

