Why do we fear?

Okay, so it’s not a big fear, but I think it’s telling…

I have a pair of earrings that are miniature pewter replicas of a Colt 1911 semi-automatic firearm.

When I flew to Phoneix yesterday, I didn’t dare wear these on the plane.  I didn’t want to be stopped by the TSA and miss a plane or be prohibited from flying.  I  didn’t want to see my name on the no-fly list.

The stories of TSA “exercising its responsibilities” to “keep us secure” is causing small changes in our behavior that would be unthinkable 15 years ago.

I have to work on this.  But I also have to be at work on Monday morning.

Published in: on September 27, 2008 at 2:09 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://amcit.wordpress.com/2008/09/27/why-do-we-fear/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I can repost? To be in agreement, this time 😛


Leave a Reply

