Customer “service” ?????

Lustine Jeep has an on-line service appointment scheduling “tool”.  Outstanding!  I need an oil change on my Jeep.

Pull up the form.  Fill out all the info.  Get “Thank you for submitting your request.”   No “we’ll contact you within xx hours.”  No “yes, that time is available.”  No “we’ll call you.”  Just a “thank you for submitting your request.”

No worries.  There’s an online chat available.  Right?  Yeah, right:

Please wait while we find an agent to assist you…
You have been connected to Diane Gorman.
Diane Gorman: Thank you for chatting with us today. I am a live person here to ensure you have a great online shopping experience. How may I help you today?
Customer: What? No feedback? No indication of when I’ll find out whether you can do an oil change at 10 on Monday morning?
Customer: I’m truly disappointed in this online scheduling experience.
Diane Gorman: I am sorry you feel that way. Is there anything that I can assist you with today?
Customer: I want to know if I can have an oil change appointment for Monday, the 29th, at 10 am. I submitted the request, but there’s no indication of how or when I’ll get an answer. That’s unacceptable.
Diane Gorman: You will need to speak to our service advisor to set an appointment for you. I can have them contact you with our available times, what is your full name, e-mail address, and telephone number?

(about 3-4 minutes; I was doing other things too)
Diane Gorman: If you are still there and interested in chatting with us, I will hold the chat open for a few moments longer.
Diane Gorman: It has been a pleasure chatting with you. Thank you for using our chat service and have a wonderful day!
Thank you for using our Live Chat service. You may now close this window.
Your session has ended. You may now close this window.

Mind you, I had given all that info in the on-line tool.  And I still don’t have an appointment, apparently.

Published in: on June 23, 2009 at 5:32 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://amcit.wordpress.com/2009/06/23/customer-service/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

