Got a dictionary? What part of “No” don’t they understand?

For the second time in as many days, I’ve gotten phone calls from companies who want my business, but who didn’t want it enough to earn it the last time we had contact.

This time it was Homefix Corporation.  When the woman asked if I had any roofing or other work for which I’d like an estimate, and I told her “not from Homefix” she at least asked if they “hurt” me.  I informed her that when I had considered doing business with them, they never showed up for the estimate.  I didn’t bother telling her the next time they called, and I informed them of this fact, they argued with me, insisting their records showed they did.  Then I politely thanked her for her time, and hung up.

Some people have more nerve than a toothache.  The woman called back!  She offered to “make it up to” me.  At least after the second time I told her “I choose not to do business with Homefix” and hung up, she didn’t call again.

So far.

Published in: on September 10, 2009 at 5:55 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://amcit.wordpress.com/2009/09/10/got-a-dictionary-what-part-of-no-dont-they-understand/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

