Commercials that annoy me

Or, more precisely, that send a message which is most likely not the one the manufacturer intended.

Chevy Volt.

Owner says “I probably go to the gas station such a small amount that I forget how to put gas in my car.”

The message I get is that either it’s a royal pain in the ass to put gas in a Volt, or the owner is too flipping stupid to be driving.  I tend to believe the stupid part, given the grammar of her statement.

So the message I get:  “Stupid people own Volts.”   Do I want to be one of them?  Nope.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://amcit.wordpress.com/2012/07/11/or-more-precis/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. god, i really hate whenever that part comes up. dumbass comes to mind when i see her fuglu face making hand gestures. so awful that i was curious to see if anyone else shared the sentiment. hope chevy knows it’s a terrible commercial.


Leave a Reply

