I’m going on record

predicting the annointed nominee for Kris Amundson’s House of Delegate seat is Janet Oleszek.

There’s a reason Kris waited until after a primary to make an announcement, and she’s been grooming Oleszek. Bet the Party makes the choice and runs Janet.

Gut feel. Wanted to get it down on record so I can see if my gut was right.

Published in: on June 25, 2009 at 1:05 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://amcit.wordpress.com/2009/06/25/im-going-on-record/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. You cannot imagine my surprise at reading that I would be a candidate for the 44th HD! Could it be that my husband of 39 years had purchased a dream house for us in lovely Alexandria? What about the home we currently live in (for 35 years) and whose neighbors are my best friends? Uh oh. I just gave my overwhelming endorsement to the indefatigable wunderkind Scott Surovell who will be a stunning force for good in Richmond in Kris’s absence. Oh my!

  2. Interesting. Not only do I not stalk politicians and their addresses, not only am I amused at *any* politician spouting the “marital bliss” lines, and not only am I thrilled by the tone of that comment, I’m also amused that it was posted a week before the filing deadline for candidates, and posted as a done deal.

    Gotta love the voice of the people.


Leave a Reply

